Speechless

I dunno how many of you would connect with this but I like to think that I always put up a brave front and present myself as a very strong person. Most people who know me would agree that I am emotionally stronger than most other people they know.

But.. there are times when someone says something like “I’ll always have your back”, “You’ll never be alone”, “I’m there for you”, “I’m just a text/call away” or when someone just looks at you reassuringly, without you asking for any help and you can feel that you’ve become a more confident and stronger person..

And at the same time you get a teary eye realising that that someone is not taking advantage of your emotional strength and that he/she sees and understands that even a mentally strong person can need a hug or a hand to hold or a shoulder to lean on.

Even one such person in your life can make a hell lot of difference Those words don’t mean that you’re weak, it just shows that the other person believes in you and if by any chance things don’t turn out the way you wish them to be, that person will be there to help to start again. And TRUST ME, IT IS A BEAUTIFUL FEELING.

It is an exquisite mix of being vulnerable, strong, speechless, thankful and in awe at the same time. To me  it says that I’m valuable to that person.

I hope everyone gets this feeling often.. or be the reason behind it for someone you love… Coz “I love you” are not the most sought after words. Imo, they’re “I believe in you and I’m with you.”

2 thoughts on “Speechless

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑